Bliss on a Wednesday Morning

Today is one of those days where I simply breathe happiness, I can’t stop smiling neither can I stop expressing how different I feel this morning. I woke up this morning to one of my favorite songs by Hillsong, I will look to you. While listening to this song I felt nothing but joy in my heart. As the song ended I opened my woman devotional, stared reading and finished with a short morning prayer, as I closed my devotional book I sigh, and whispered to myself “WOW, I’m in love with you Lord, I love you!” 21 years of my life and I’d never felt this way, I would really like to describe to ya’ll what I felt, but it’s just indescribable.

With that said I couldn’t help to bow my head and begin praying once again.

I prayed:

Dear heavenly Father You are great, You are love, magnificent, You are simply breathtaking. I know you are the one responsible for this cheerfulness of mine I feel this morning, and I hope it’s an all-day feeling because it feels amazing. I want to thank You for my well-being, the opportunity of life, and for placing this spark of sunshine in me. Thank you for placing me on the right path and for surrounding me with awesome people, but most importantly people who love you and want to work for you as much as I do. Help me to keep seeking You daily, and never get over this stage I find myself in right now. Use me, help me reflect and share this love to others. I really can’t imagine my life without You and I wouldn’t like others to miss out in this never ending endearment you have towards us.  I don’t have enough words to express how grateful I am with You.

In Jesus name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

